Pikes Peak Traditional Dance  

What is it? 

  • Live music with caller ...  New England  style community dance.  Safe, friendly, energetic, 
    playful, laughing fun, for all ages ...  contras and
    waltz dancing ... no partner needed!

Free lesson for beginners 

  • "Fun ... if you can walk, you can do it!"
  • Easy ... each dance is first taught by caller 
  • Beginner lesson ... starts at 7:00 pm
  • Free refreshments ... at the 1 hour break

 Videos ... Watch contra dancing friendly fun 
  Why ... We Do Contra (8:00 min.)
  Wild ...Teenage Contra  (5:55)
  Smooth ... Traditional Contra  (6:09)
  Playful ... Denver Contra  (8:21)
  Fun ... Rock-n-Roll Contra  (13:02)   
  Amazing .. High-tech Contra (16.50)


Adults $8 -- All Students $4 -- Kids FREE (w/ adult) 

       Active comfortable dress! ... cottons, flats, twirling skirts for women ... and short sleeve shirts, jeans or shorts for men. 

Colorado Springs Contra Dance MeetUp 

Date Time Caller Band New Location 
Sat. Nov 29 7:00 pm Helle Hill ZESTY /w ToeDusters All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. Dec 6 7:00 pm  Helle Hill Patty's Return Westminster Grange, 3935 West 73, Westminster  ($8) map
Fri. Dec 12 7:15 pm Christa Torrens Wood & Sauer Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Dec 13 7:00 pm Pat Danscen ZESTY! Balance & Swing Scheitler Recreation Ctr., 5031 W 46 Ave, Denver  ($12) map
Fri. Dec 26 7:15 pm Ed Hall Purple Zephyr Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Dec 20 7:00 pm Nick Wilson Sommers, Haemer, Brown All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. Jan 3 7:00 pm  Richard Myers TBA Westminster Grange, 3935 West 73, Westminster  ($8) map
Sun. Jan 4 1:00 pm Karen Fontana Contrazz Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Fri. Jan 9 7:15 pm Pat Danscen Balance & Swing Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Sat. Jan 10 7:00 pm Paul Somlo Purple Zephyr Scheitler Recreation Ctr., 5031 W 46 Ave, Denver  ($12) map
Sat. Jan 17 7:00 pm Duffy Boyle Junk Yard Dogs All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Fri. Jan 23 7:15 pm Barb Kirchner Step In Time Highlands Masonic Ctr., 3550 Federal Blvd, Denver ($10) map
Fri. Jan 30 7:15 Waltz Dance Wong & Sauer Avalon Ballroom, Boulder Dance
Sat. Jan 31 7:00 pm Carol Fey ZESTY! - Toe Dusters All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. Feb 21 7:00 pm Helle Hill High Desert Revelators All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. Mar 21 7:00 pm Pat Danscen Hen Party All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. Apr 18 7:00 pm Rick Smith Rock-It All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. May 16 7:00 pm Nick Wilson New Rhythm Rangers All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Sat. May 30 7:00 pm Richard Myers Paddy's Return All About Dance, 2318 Vickers Dr, Colorado Springs, ($8)  Map
Contacts:  Nick Wilson - bands (719-473-6935)  or Adele Beard - email list (719-578-8979)   Website Music by Grouchy Geezers